if you are part of a yahoo railfan or MRR group, be advised that yahoo is closing groups and will belted all data in December Understand what's changing in Yahoo Groups Yahoo has made the decision to no longer allow users to upload content to the Yahoo Groups site. Beginning October 28, you won't be able to upload any more content to the site, and as of December 14 all previously posted content on the site will be permanently removed. You'll have until that date to save anything you've uploaded. What features will go away? Files Polls Links Photos Folders Calendar Database Attachments Conversations Email Updates Message Digest Message History What will happen to the site? The Yahoo Groups site will continue to exist, however, all public groups will be made private or restricted. Any new group members will need to request an invite or be invited by an admin. Admins will still be able to manage various group settings, though some functionality will be limited. What will happen on October 28? On October 28, you will no longer be able to upload any content to the site. To share info with members of your groups, you'll continue to be able to do so via email. How can I keep my Yahoo Groups content? Photos and files can be saved right from the Yahoo Groups site, or you can download your data from the Privacy Dashboard. Will I be able to use Yahoo Groups going forward? You'll still be able to communicate with your groups via email and search for private groups on the site. In addition, admins will continue to have limited access to group settings and administration tools.