S-Gauge scale Funeral Home Diorama

Gregsed56 Sep 13, 2017

  1. Gregsed56

    Gregsed56 New Member

    6
    0
    1
    Hi - Looking for help, suggestions, in building a 1:64 scale funeral home diorama. Haven't had much success in finding kits or parts, such as cemeteries, tombstones, coffins, caskets, funeral home kits, etc.. Any help or suggestions? Or anyone have any of these items and willing to let go for sale or trade. Thanks and happy collecting and railroading!!!
     
  2. BoxcabE50

    BoxcabE50 Staff Member TrainBoard Supporter

    55,521
    1,640
    584
    No supplier or manufacturer comes into mind. As markers and tombstones seem rather varied, could you make a few out of styrene or other materials? A possible source, coming into mind, might be searching Shapeways.
     
  3. Gregsed56

    Gregsed56 New Member

    6
    0
    1
    Thanks for your reply. Yes, I have made some headstones out of Styrofoam. But was just curious if there were any pre-made items out there. I also thought about using an old Victorian style house but have not found any kits in S-Gauge. Once again, thanks.
     
  4. BoxcabE50

    BoxcabE50 Staff Member TrainBoard Supporter

    55,521
    1,640
    584
    Try Googling "S scale" or "S gauge" trains. I would bet a list of resources, contacts, organization, etc, will show. I know there are a few manufacturers of laser kits who make S buildings.
     
  5. Gregsed56

    Gregsed56 New Member

    6
    0
    1
    Thanks for your response. I have tried your suggestion but unfortunately not much comes up. Thanks once again and have a great one!
     
  6. acptulsa

    acptulsa TrainBoard Member

    900
    231
    15
    Matchbox makes a toy fifty-something-year-old hearse which they purport is 1:64. It fits in their normal packaging, which makes me wonder how true to scale it is. It should be right about 3.9" long.

    The wheels are, um, odd for hearse duty. Otherwise it's a passible model of a Sayers and Scovill professional car. But I sure don't see much else out there.
     
  7. Gregsed56

    Gregsed56 New Member

    6
    0
    1
    Thanks for your response.Yes...I know the Matchbox your referring to. And yes...I haven't been able to find much out there either. I even thought about purchasing a 3-D Printer and trying to manufacturer my own, but don't know if the expense could be justified. Thanks once again.
     
  8. BoxcabE50

    BoxcabE50 Staff Member TrainBoard Supporter

    55,521
    1,640
    584
    AHL Brand Replica Trucks www.ahlreplicas.com

    Altoona Model Works www.altoonamodelworks.net

    American Model Builders www.laserkit.com

    Andersen Model Kits www.andersenmodelkits.com

    Arttista Accessories www.arttista.com

    Aspen Modeling Co. www.theaspenmodelingcompany.com

    Backdrop Warehouse backdropwarehouse.com

    Banta Modelworks www.bantamodelworks.com

    Bar Mills Scale Model Works www.barmillsmodels.com

    Black Bear Construction Co. www.blackbearcc.com

    Bark River Scale Models (Truck/Van Bodies) c/o Roy J. Meissner (262) 538-4325

    Blair Line LLC www.blairline.com

    Branchline Trains www.branchline-trains.com

    B.T.S. www.btsrr.com

    Classic Miniatures www.troutcreekeng.com/cms.html

    Clever Models LLC www.gclaser.comclevermodels.squarespace.com

    Creative Laser Design www.creativelaserdesign.com

    Crystal River Products www.crystalriverproducts.com

    Design Tech Models www.cimarronworks.com

    Diecast Direct www.diecastdirect.com

    DSL Shops www.dslshops.com

    East West Rail Service www.eastwestrailservice.com

    Fun and Games scalefigures.com

    GCLaser www.gclaser.com

    Grand River Models www.grandrivermodels.com

    Hartoy www.apbico.com/websites/others/hartoy

    Hunterline www.hunterline.com

    Imagine That Laser Art www.imaginethatlaserart.com

    KMP Models kmpcraftsmankits.com

    Lake Junction Models LLC lakejunctionmodels.com

    Lehigh Valley Models c/o K&P Brick & Building Co (717) 747-0493

    M2 Machines www.m2machines.com

    Mini-Motors, Inc. www.mini-motors.com

    Minuteman Scale Models www.minutemanscalemodels.com

    Model Tech Studios modeltechstudios.com

    Monster Model Works www.monstermodelworks.com

    Mt Albert Scale Lumber www.mtalbert.com

    Mount Blue model Co. www.mountbluemodelco.com

    Mullet River Model Works mulletrivermodelworks.com

    NJ International www.njinternational.com

    Northeastern Scale Lumber www.northeasternscalelumber.com

    Barry Pazan 1/64 Trucks (616) 748-9345

    Phillip’s Models www.phillipsmodels.co.nz

    Pine Canyon Scale Models www.pinecanyonscalemodels.com

    Port Lines Hobbies www.portlines.com

    Ragg’s…To Riches? www.raggstoriches.biz

    Railmaster Hobbies railmasterhobbies.com

    Reviresco www.tin-soldier.com

    River Leaf Models riverleafmodels.us

    Rio Grande Models www.riograndemodels.com

    RS Laser Kits www.rslaserkits.com

    Rusty Stumps Scale Models www.rustystumps.com

    Scenery Unlimited www.sceneryunlimited.net

    Showcase Miniatures www.showcaseminiatures.com

    TractorFab www.tractorfab.com

    Train Cat Model Sales www.traincat2.com

    Turner Model Works www.tmwshop.com

    Twin Whistle Sign And Kit Company twinwhistle.com

    Valley Model Trains Company www.valleymodeltrains.com

    Westport Model Works www.westportmodelworks.com

    Wild West Scale Model Builders www.wildwestmodels.com

    Wiseman Model Services www.locopainter.com
     
  9. Gregsed56

    Gregsed56 New Member

    6
    0
    1
    Wow...thanks a million...I really appreciate this. I know it took some time to put those all together. Once again...thank you!
     
  10. BoxcabE50

    BoxcabE50 Staff Member TrainBoard Supporter

    55,521
    1,640
    584
    I grew up with Lionel O and O-27, Marx O-27 and American Flyer. Used to scrounge them from my classmates. Never have lost the love for these trains. It took me a while, but finally located an old folder of "S" bookmarks I had accumulated. Now watch- I won't be able to find it again without help from search and rescue... Ha ha. :)
     
  11. Gregsed56

    Gregsed56 New Member

    6
    0
    1

Share This Page